In 2017, Vanderbilt University Medical Center was honored to be one of the recipients of the prestigious DeWitt C. Baldwin Jr. Award.  Presented by the ACGME in partnership with the Arnold P. Gold Foundation, this award recognizes ACGME institutions that are exemplary in fostering a humanistic and respectful environment for graduate medical education. 

The award emphasizes the joint responsibility of health system and graduate medical education leadership for delivering high-quality healthcare while simultaneously supporting the personal and professional development of learners and faculty. 

Click on the links on the menu to learn more about our amazing program! 

Lewis_Julia-B_200x280.png Burgner_Anna-ed_1400x1960.jpg
Julia Lewis, M.D. 
Program Director 

Anna Burgner, M.D. 
Associate Program Director

For more information contact:

Justin Wolf

Nephrology  Fellowship Coordinator

Division of Nephrology & Hypertension
VUMC, 1161 21st Avenue, South
Medical Center North S-3223
Nashville, TN 37232-2372
Phone: 615-343-6105
Fax: 615-343-2546



Last updated by Justin Wolf