Section Awards

Awards cover 3 areas:

  1. Outstanding Clinical Service: To recognize a physician or NP/PA who, over the past academic year, has exhibited exceptional service to patients and staff, and consistently exemplifies professionalism and Credo behaviors.
  2. Outstanding Programmatic Contributions:  To recognize a physician or NP/PA who has made meaningful contributions to the growth and development of Section of Hospital Medicine programs, services, and/or faculty during the past academic year.
  3. Outstanding Contributions in Quality Improvement / Scholarship:  To recognize a physician or NP/PA who has best represented the academic mission of the Section of Hospital Medicine in the past year, through excellence in quality improvement and/or other scholarly and educational activities that advance the care of hospitalized patients.

Current Winners


Previous Winners

Award Year Outstanding Clinical Service Outstanding Programmatic Contribution

Outstanding Contribution in Quality Improvement / Scholarship

2012-13 Jeffrey Levea Elizabeth Rice Pioneer Program
2013-14 Rebecca Anderson Dan Markley Ed Vasilevskis
2014-15 Jennifer Poole and Peter Paik Allison Smith Kelly Sponsler
2015-16 Bikki Gautam Rebecca Anderson Kelly Sopko
2016-17 Matthew Potter Tyson Heller Meg Zoffuto