Central Administration

Offices of the Vice Chair for Education

John McPherson, M.D.

Vice Chair for Education
Director, Residency Program
Professor of Medicine

John McPherson, M.D.

Program Manager: Kristy Braden
kristy.braden@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-0417

Assistant to Dr. McPherson: Sharon West
sharon.k.west@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-0339

1161 21st Ave. South
D-3100 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232

John S. Sergent, M.D.

Vice Chair Emeritus for Education
Associate Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program

John S. Sergent, M.D.

Program Manager: Kristy Braden
kristy.braden@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-0417

Assistant to Sergent: Sharon West
sharon.k.west@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 343-0339

1161 21st Ave. South
D-3100 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232

Brian Christman, M.D.

Associate Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Brian Christman, M.D.
brian.christman@vanderbilt.edu
brian.christman@va.gov

Assistant to Dr. Christman: Pamela Watts
pamela.watts@va.gov
(615) 873-6979

1310 24th Ave. S., 2A-225 VAMC
Dept. of Veteran Affairs
VA Tennessee Valley Healthcare System
Nashville, TN 37212

Neeraja Peterson, M.D., M.Sc.

Associate Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Associate Chair, Ambulatory Education

Neeraja Peterson, M.D., M.Sc.

Assistant to Dr. Peterson: Pamela Adams
pamela.adams@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-2803

6000 Medical Center East, N.T.
6th floor
1215 21st Avenue S.
Nashville, TN 37232

Elizabeth Ann Yakes, M.D.

Associate Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program

Elizabeth Ann Yakes, M.D.
​elizabeth.a.yakes@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-2187

700 Medical Center East, N.T.
7th floor
1215 21st Avenue S.
Nashville, TN 37232

Patrick J. Hu, M.D., Ph.D.

Executive Secretary of the Tinsley Randolph, Harrison Society
Patrick J. Hu, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant to Dr. Hu: Stephanie “Page” Roper
stephanie.p.roper@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-0381

2220 Pierce Ave
777 Preston Research Bldg (PRB)
Nashville, TN 37232

Eduard E. Vasilevskis, M.D., MPH

Director, Core Medicine Clerkship
Eduard E. Vasilevskis, M.D., MPH

Program Manager: Faapio T. Poe
faapio.t.poe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6936

1161 21st Ave. South
D-3100 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232

Michael Fowler, M.D.

Director, Physical Diagnosis Course
Michael Fowler, M.D.

Program Manager: Faapio T. Poe
faapio.t.poe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6936

1161 21st Ave. South
D-3100 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232

Co-Directors, Primary Care Medicine Clerkship

Matthew S. Miller, M.D.

Ambulatory
Matthew S. Miller, M.D.

Program Manager: Faapio T. Poe
faapio.t.poe@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-6936

1161 21st Ave. South
D-3100 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232

 


Joseph Gigante, M.D.Pediatrics
Joseph Gigante, M.D.

Assistant to Dr. Gigante: Lyndi Hopkins
lyndi.hopkins@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 322-0348

Vanderbilt Children's Hospital
Doctors Office Tower (DOT) 8232
2200 Children's Way
Nashville, TN 37232